Grand Hibiscus Barbados

Barbados ~ yours to discover ~ sun, sand, sea

Travel Reviews...

We will definitely be back!

5/5

Stayed Feb 2019

Sheri B.


This was our first stay at Margate Gardens. The condo was amazing and had all the comforts of home. We loved our early mornings on the balcony overlooking the pool and the beautiful gardens. The location is perfect for going to the beach, many wonderful restaurants and picking up groceries.Thanks Rod and Wanda for sharing your home away from home. We can't wait to go back!


Sheri, Bob, Paula and Jack,

Kitchener, Ontario



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



The amazing 40 Margate Gardens

5/5

Stayed Feb 2019

Martin T.


We had a marvellous stay here and are really grateful to Rod &Wanda Biggs for allowing us to share their beautiful home which is so fully equipped.The location is so convenient to inter alia the Boardwalk,Tapas and Blakeys.We would recommend this location to everybody who wants to have a great holiday in Barbados.


Martin & Janet Totten



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Second stay

5/5

Stayed Jan 2019

Michael T.


Absolutely delightful. Very comfortable. Quiet atmosphere. Air conditioning and ceiling fans top notch. Since this is on the second floor the condo has a nice view facing East. Very close to mall for meals and convenient store shopping. Very clean and well maintained. Variety of TV channels helped one to catch up on programs. Definitely recommended. The property on- site manager was always available. Oh-- brand new elevators too.



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Couldn't be better. Both location, interior and ambiance.

5/5

Stayed Jan 2019

Michael T. Toronto


This was our second stay there in as many years. And the suite did not disappoint. Has everything one would need for a vacation. Its secure, comfortable and within a easy walk of many eating establishments. You have a view of the pool from this suites very long balcony. Comfortable beds with up to date A/C. Marvellous interior. Scenic surroundings. Cable TV ensures we keep up with events and weather (lol) in North America. We intend on returning subject to its availability.



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Beautiful ocean view oasis

5/5

Stayed Jan 2019

Tammy R.


We brought our daughter to Barbados to spend a semester at UWI. So we wanted to spend a few days with her before her semester started.We were so lucky to find such a wonderful Oasis at Margate Gardens.We loved our accommodations and the pool was amazing.We met some wonderful people.It was great being so close to shops, beaches and restaurants!!A lovely experience


Thank you

Tammy and Keith



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Great location and unit

5/5

Stayed Dec 2018

Robert W.


The location of this unit is ideal for anyone who wants to take advantage of everything the island has to offer. The pool area is nice, and rarely congested. Accra Beach is an easy 2 minute walk away with public transportation on your doorstep.We found the unit was comfortable, the patio was amazing and all the amenities for the beach, pool or unit itself were readily available. We would definitely go back!


Robert, James and Diana



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Look no further!

5/5

Stayed Aug 2018

Sharon J.


If you are seeking a home away from home in Barbados, look no further. This spacious home is exactly how the pictures illustrate. It is a spacious, well equipped home in an excellent location, with all the comforts of home.The grounds were well maintained, it looked like a park for tourists. The garden smelled like a bouquet of flowers. The hummingbirds were a special surprise, they never got boring and we couldn't take our eyes off of them. When we thought our stay could not get any better, our hosts Rod and Wanda brought it to another level. They were attentive and kept in touch to ensure our stay was successful. We have had several rental experiences and this by far was best. We highly recommend this home and these hosts, you will not be disappointed.



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Comfortable, relaxing, family fun!

5/5

Stayed Jul 2018

John C.


Rod and Wanda’s home was the perfect home away from home getaway for our family. Perfect for a couple and kids with enough space to spend quality time together and have some privacy when needed, not to mention how beautifully tiful it is! When the post says fully equipped...it means fully equipped! Perfect for all food prep, but also for playing on the beach and pool (towels, beach chairs, blow ups, coolers, etc etc). It was everything we were looking for and more! Thank you Rod and Wanda for the amazing accommodations. You have made our first Barbados experience, as a family, a comfortable and relaxing experience. We will most definitely be back!



* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *



Wonderful location and home.

5/5

Stayed Jul 2018

Kevin E.


We loved staying there. Apartment was great and had everything we needed. Loved the courtyard pool and incredible gardens. Even had a visit by 8-10 playful monkeys and two babies. Location on the island was great. Not too touristy but plenty of amenities and restaurants.



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Stay at Margate Gardens

5/5

Stayed Apr 2018

Sandra M.


The property is beautiful with a wonderful gardens throughout. Quiet with pool area. Our condo was perfect. All amenities. Great balcony overlooking the pool.Located in great area. Close to beach, restaurants. Great experience! Would definitely come back here.



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Location,location,location

4/5

Stayed Feb 2018

Ivan D.

Fredericton New Brunswick, Canada


Spent one week at this property in late February early march . What we enjoyed most about the property is that it was close to the beach ,the boardwalk ,and many fine restaurants were only.a short walk or ZR bus ride away.The property itself was clean spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Amazing stay!

5/5

Stayed Dec 2017

Michelle C.


Just back from a stay over the Christmas holiday. We have been traveling to Barbados for 25 years and absolutely loved this property. Being on an upper floor, we caught wonderful cross winds keeping the unit cool and comfortable. The location is fantastic, across the street from the south coast boardwalk and within walking distance to some of our favorite restaurants and beaches. The unit was super comfortable with everything you could possibly need - truly a home away from home. We loved it and will definitely return. Thanks so much for a great stay!



* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *




Fantastic place to stay close to beach and restaurants!

5/5

Stayed Nov 2017

nicole a.


We have had a great time staying at Margate Gardens! Rod and Wanda left us some treats to get us settled for the first night. The location is great. Close to beaches and the boardwalk! Once inside the grounds it is a tranquil setting with the tropical grounds and nice pool area! Loved going to Harrison Caves! They are worth the trip!Overall a great experience!


Thanks for everything!



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Most positive experience

5/5

Stayed Oct 2017

Celine R.


As a renter, reserving through VRBO with Rod and Wanda was quite excellent. All aspects were taken care of and their home was very well kept. Even the support staff was welcoming.The premises were ideal for an older couple who looks for respite from the hustle and bustle of the city.In conclusion, in the realm of a VRBO reservation, we are entirely satisfied . We only wish we could return with absolute certainty, but we understand that return-renters have priority.In the hope we can do business again in the near future, thank you for a wonderful experience .


Céline and Lino Di Lullo

Montreal, Québec



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Beautiful!

5/5

Stayed Oct 2017

Melanie B.


Had a wonderful stay at the Grand Hibiscus! The condo is very clean and tastefully furnished. The beds are extremely comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. The spacious balcony overlooking the pool and beautiful gardens gave us a relaxing space to enjoy our morning tea, an afternoon lounge and evening dinners. We loved that the condo is so close to the sea and we walked along the boardwalk every day for our morning and evening swim. Lanterns mall is conveniently located next door and there are great restaurants to choose from close by. We are looking forward to our next visit and will definitely be staying again at this beautiful condo!


Melanie

Calgary, AB



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Another perfect stay!

5/5

Stayed Jul 2017

Caroline C.

Québec, Canada


This is my second visit to this condo, and I am thinking about booking my third year in a row! First, it is very clean and well maintained. We ate every day on site, there is nothing missing: pots, utensils, can opener, coffee maker, etc. The place is secure and the staff is very friendly.The highlight of the condo is of course its location, the sea is on the other side of the street, close by. The board walk is beautiful for walking or jogging in the morning. There is a small grocery store the Imart open till 10pm every day. The massy and the Trimart are also nearby for a bigger grocery store. The island is really beautiful, I can not wait to go back. We loved it ! Go there without hesitation it is a small treasure!!!



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Spacious, well equipped and conveniently located

5/5

Stayed Jun 2017

Nadia C.


Such a convenient base close to shops, banks, restaurants and the beach. Buses to pretty much everywhere from 30 seconds down the road and an allocated parking space.The property itself is well maintained with a gorgeous central view of the pool and beautiful gardens and that luxurious long balcony! What a way to enjoy morning coffee and an aperitif at sunset!! Very comfy beds and everything you could want in the kitchen to prepare meals as you would at home. We felt very safe, comfortable and very much at home.Rod and Wanda were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and security deposit was returned promptly. We spent more on this holiday than we normally would but the accommodation (and the island) definitely delivered. Now we can't wait to return! I wish I could visit Barbados every year. Sadly, with the pound as low as it is, I think it will be a long time before we can afford to return but if/when we do, this condo is my first choice accommodation.Thanks so much Rod and Wanda for opening up your beautiful home. It was a central part of us really enjoying our first ever proper family holiday. We'll never forget it. In fact I hope we will be back in the not too distant future. Fingers crossed!!



* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *



Another wonderful stay

5/5

Stayed Apr 2017

Sandra S.


We just returned from another wonderful stay at Rod and Wanda's lovely condo. Having vacationed in Barbados many times over the years, we know this is where we want to stay on the island. The location is ideal - easy access to the south coast Boardwalk, the convenience of the Lantern mall next door, the beautiful Accra beach a short walk away, first class restaurant, Tapas, across the street, and many other drinking and dining spots nearby.The condo has everything we need from a well-equipped kitchen, extremely comfortable beds, plenty of good quality towels and linens, reliable internet, comfortable furnishings and an abundance of things for the beach.We especially enjoy sipping morning coffee or sharing happy hour with friends on the balcony, cooled by the constant sea breeze and overlooking the lovely gardens and pool. It doesn't get better than this in our books!Thanks again Rod and Wanda for sharing your home with us and we look forward to returning again next year.


Sandra and Paul

Kitchener, ON



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Ideal Vacation Home

5/5

Stayed Jan 2017

TERRY W.


Dear Rod and Wanda, Thank you so much for allowing us to spend our second extended vacation in Grand Hibiscus. My wife and I were delighted with all aspects of your condo during our first visit and the upgrades that you have implemented in the past two years have served to make our recent six week vacation even more enjoyable.Your condo is so well and completely equipped that all our needs were comfortably met in the lovely surroundings of Margate Gardens. It really is " As advertised"For two weeks we were joined by our son and his wife and they too were completely comfortable and " at home" with Grand Hibiscus as there base from which to explore Barbados.We appreciated the fact that you phoned us occasionally to ask if there was anything that you could do to improve Grand Hibiscus or our time as your guests. Thank you both and we sincerely hope that we are able to visit Grand Hibiscus again. It has truly been a "Home away from home " for us both.


Terry and Barbara



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Pure Paradise!

5/5

Stayed Oct 2016

Kendra C.


This was a much needed vacation and this beautiful condo delivered!We stayed in the condo from October 21-29 and it was perfect.As soon as we exited the airport there was someone there to greet us from a car service that the owner had recommended and provided us with their number. When we arrived at the condo complex there was someone to show us to the condo, explain details and make sure we were comfortable. At any point during our stay I had the condo manager's cell phone number and I could reach her personally if I needed anything at all. The customer service was like no other. It almost felt like we were in a hotel. The owner even had a cleaning service come in mid-week to clean the condo for us, a much appreciated treat.The condo complex was well secured and had immaculate gardens and grounds. The neighbours were friendly and kind and the condo complex was quiet and relaxing. We have three young boys that loved the pool and we were there swimming most days with a few days never leaving the condo complex because the amenities were so nice. When the boys went to sleep my husband and I enjoyed drinking wine on the balcony and relaxing to the song of the whistling frogs.The condo is situated right in the middle of everything. We walked most places and visited a new beach everyday! Directly beside the condo is a plaza that contains a drugstore/mini mart, a wine and liquor store, clothing, restaurants and more. We found it very convenient.We enjoyed the local cuisine at Oistin's Fish Market and Shakers, a local restaurant near by. There are many great restaurants in walking distance for anyone's taste buds, from fast food to fine dinning.I would definitely recommend this condo to a friend or family member and I plan on bringing my family back here again soon. This was the perfect getaway and much more comfortable and enjoyable then a hotel.



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Great Holiday

5/5

Stayed Sep 2016

Paul F.


We stayed at this Condo for 2 weeks from Sept. 24 to Oct. 8, 2016 sharing with our 2 friends. We each had our own washroom which was convenient. Plenty of room. It was clean and well maintained and was a great location. Close to many restaurants and bars, groceries and the beach. The condo had everything we needed and was as shown in the pictures. We didn't have a car and used the buses which were wonderful. It cost only 2 Barbados dollars and at times very entertaining.People were very friendly and helpful at Margate Gardens and everywhere we went. We enjoyed the pool and the beach. It was great to have the beach chairs, boogie boards and a cooler. Even though the beach was across the street it was literally only 2 minutes walk. The beach was clean and sandy, no need for water shoes. The boardwalk was unique and convenient for walking to the beach and several restaurants. If not at the pool or beach we stayed on the large, comfortable balcony with a great view of the pool and partial view of the ocean.The only negative is how expensive most grocery items are. The quality of some of the produce was mediocre at best. We ate breakfast only at the condo. You may wish to bring some coffee and some snacks as both are very expensive. You can get good fruit at the Farmer's Market nearby at the Art Splash on Wednesdays and Saturdays. Given this we enjoyed the abundance of restaurants nearby. You can eat at just the restaurants at the Lantern Mall next door. However, there were so many other good restaurants like Tapas directly across the street on the beach. Tapas is a 5 star restaurant with impeccable service and delicious food. We also really liked Ackee Tree, a family run West Indian restaurant that we frequented several times. Super friendly and really reasonable prices. We also had a great time at Cafe Sol, a Mexican restaurant in St. Lawrence Gap. Go for Happy Hour and pick a night they have your favorite drink 2-1 all night. Wednesday night is Margarita night with live music.Rod and Wanda, the owners, were great to deal with and answered all of our questions promptly. Jamella, the Property Manager, took care of us and was available if we needed her. Nakita, the Maid, was excellent as well keeping everything clean and being so friendly.We would highly recommend this property and plan on returning in the future.



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



More than we expected !

5/5

Stayed Jul 2016

shelley c.


We just returned from our stay July 27-Aug 3, 2016 and we were overly impressed with the condo . First, Rod and Wanda were excellent to deal with and always available for questions prior to the trip . They were so kind to even call us during our stay , to ensure that their home met our standards.This condo is fully equipped with EVERYTHING! It's has a great view of the pool , love the balcony ( we ate all our meals out there), interior looks exactly like the photos and is very clean. The bonus is that you are in walking distance to quite a few amenities which came in handy . We felt safe at all times and would definitely stay in their unit again .


Thank you for making our stay a dream vacation !


*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Relaxing and enjoyable

5/5

Stayed Jun 2016

Russ M.


We loved our stay at margate gardens, the gardens were beautiful and the view from the condo was amazing. We loved the breeze that would flow through and we often just sat at the table on the patio to relax....it was truly soothing and enjoyable. The pool was a great refresher and our children had so much fun splashing around! They also got a lot of enjoyment from the monkeys that visited around 5ish .... So cute and a great memory. The beds!!! The beds were so comfortable! So much so that we are talking about buying a new mattress now that we are home! :)) the kitchen had everything we needed and worked well for our needs during our vacation. We felt very secure in the gated property and our surroundings were very convenient!! Shopping, beach, tasty restaurants, and coffee/smoothie shop just down the street! Thanks Rod and Wanda for sharing your little slice of heaven with the world....it was a beautiful stay!


Russ and Clare Martin



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



This property is fantastic - it has everything you need and even some extras that really make it feel like home away from home. The location is great - within walking distance to many places and not a far drive from many more. It's right across from the street from the beach and boardwalk and if that's not your cup of tea you can hop into the pool in the lovely court yard. The whole complex has a very comfortable, homey feel to it and even the neighbors are super friendly and welcoming. The condo itself is exactly how you see it in the pictures and then there are some extras like sand toys and inflatables for the kids and family, board games and books, beach chairs and coolers, boogie boards and more. They've really thought of everything here - my family and I loved it and would go back in a heartbeat.


Krista, Chicago

September 2015





*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



If you are thinking of going to Barbados then this is the place to stay! Lovely property , well equipped with everything you need and more. Beautiful gardens and pool area. So peaceful sitting out on the balcony in the evenings with an "aperitif" Great location , I-Mart supermarket right next door, walking distance to bars and restaurants. Friendly neighbours. What more could you ask for! Renting the condo was simple and straightforward.

Thank you so much.

Isabel & Gavin




*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *




First of all, thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home!

Myself and 3 other adults stayed in this great property. The view from the balcony down on to the perfectly manicured gardens and pool was lovely during morning breakfast!

The bedrooms were comfortable with plenty of storage space for luggage. Bathrooms were spacious enough for us with nice big showers.

It was nice to have such a large open living area to share with my family, brand new seating had arrived prior to us moving in for the fortnight that looked and felt lovely. It was also a god send to have a washer and dryer too!

The pool was almost always vacant, so felt like our own, which was definitely a plus if we weren't out on the beach or enjoying a rum at the tiki bar or The Gap! (Which are also in walking distance, but the gap may be a little far for some to walk)

The iMart is conveniently next door, and so are an array of quick food places (Subway, Pizza, Chinese, Indian, Patties)

We ventured over to the TAPAS restaurant over the road a few times, the food and wine there is gorgeous!

If anyone is taking their time to read this, and considering pushing the 'book now' button, then please do so! You won't be disappointed. Our age group starts with me at 26 then 27, 50 & 72. It's easy to say that it ticked all box's for us!




*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *


Rod and Wanda,

Thank you for providing such a wonderfully equipped condo in such a beautiful and easily accessible location. We had a fabulous vacation and hope to come back again soon!

The gardens and breakfast on the deck each morning are missed already. The boogie boards, beach chairs, snorkels and masks, drying rack, imac, printer, wifi, large flat screen TV, and blue-ray player were all greatly appreciated. Plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Your service and response to us and previous tenants is obvious and worthy of the 5 STAR rating and best rental we have experienced. Anyone who is skeptical of renting from you can erase this notion and anticipate a wonderful experience in a unit with personalized service that exceeded our expectations and is a great value.

We rented a car for 1 week and enjoyed Harrison's cave, animal flower cave, St. Nicholas abbey, and a 5 hour lunch cruise aboard the Stiletto leaving from Bridgetown. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to explore the island, swim with turtles, and learn about the history of Barbados.Transportation is widely available but we had a blast driving on the other side of the road and staying left in the roundabouts!

Plenty of lazy days on the beach and a quick bite with some banks at the food shacks nearby was very relaxing.

Do yourself a favor and don't plan to stay for less than 10 days or you will regret it...to much to see and do!


The Beck Family, Indiana, Pennsylvania USA

June 2012



         *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



My family and I which included my 22 years old twins (male & female) stayed at the condo of Rod & Wanda, who were both very pleasant and easy to work with and always available regardless of the time of the day. This condo is truly a gem, I'm originally from Barbados and I was truly impress with the beauty of this condo the garden was picture perfect as a matter of fact the pictures on the web does not do justice to the garden. Waking up each and every morning to this beautiful place with the breeze coming in from the ocean was a delight. This condo is located close to everything from restaurants, convient stores, malls and the heart of the island Bridgetown and not forgetting the beautiful Rockley beach along with the very popular St Lawrece Gap. Also you can hop on any public transportation which is available every five minutes and reach any part of the island such as other beautiful beaches, also Speightown and Holetown, rental cars are not needed.


Sherrel and family, USA

June 2012



          *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



I have just spent 8 glorious days at this condo. It is beautiful inside and out. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. You have everything you need at your finger tips. The pool and grounds are beautiful and the people who work there are fantastic. The grocery store is a few steps away if you need something you in walking distance to a beach which is beautiful and great restaurants one being Blakeys which offers entertainment on Friday Sat and Sun and kids are welcome. I cannot say enough about this condo the location the bus stop just outside the condo, the beauiful breeze that comes through the condo all day long, the wonderful bird sounds, to the pool. I felt like I was at home. Thank you Rod and Wanda for sharing your home I will be renting it again in the future.


Paula, Bev and Allison. Manitoba, Canada

May 2012



          *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



We had an excellent stay at the Grand Hibiscus during April 2012. So much so that we extended our stay from one to two weeks.The condo is fabulous-the most comfortable and best equipped we have stayed in and we have stayed in many all over the world.

We particularly loved the huge and very comfortable balcony area where we had breakfast every day.

The bed was exceptionally comfortable ensuring a great night's sleep.

One of the best features is the pool and garden area of the complex which is both tranquil and relaxing-we spent a considerable time there preferring it to the beach (though that was also very enjoyable).

Another advantage of the condo is it's location-everything we needed was very close by.


Thanks for everything Rod and Wanda-we hope to return one day.


Lynn and Geoff Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

April 2012



          *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Rod and Wanda We would like to thank you for the use of your condo. The location was excellent from going to the beaches or going downtown it was easy. We did a lot of site seeing and swimming never going into the pool. (NO Time) Al & Kathy and myself and my wife really enjoyed the layout having both bedrooms separated by the kitchen and living room was great. We spend the evenings on the balcony enjoying the surroundings. The breeze going through the unit was great and there where only a couple of nights we required the air conditioner. Barbados is a great island and we will be returning. Again many thanks. Wolfgang and the rest of the gang.


Wolfgang and family

March 2012



          *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



We cannot say enough about this location, the owner has a gem of a place, the location is close to the beach and the famous boardwalk. This was our second trip to Barbados and by far the most enjoyable, this location made all the difference it was definitely a home away from home, you were not wanting for anything in this accommodation, the weather, the courtyard below, the gardens were immaculate. We enjoyed every morning sitting on the patio balcony, enjoying breakfast and the meals that we ate there also. What a warm welcoming breeze coming from the east through the windows flowing to us out on the balcony. The place is very clean, well appointed and the owner has made sure you have all the equipment you need when going down to the beach. As I write this review I know we did not want to leave, our two week stay could have easily gone to 3. I only hope there is space for next year when we plan our getaway. Compliments to the owner who checked in with us on a couple of occasions to assure we were comfortable and all was well. A great destination.


Gary and Lillian, Ontario Canada

March 2012



         *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Our month at this beautiful Bajan location was fabulous. The condo lived up to our expectations in every way. The ocean breezes kept it comfortable throughout the day but who could stay indoors with such a great balcony and easy walk over to the Boardwalk. The elevator just outside the door was handy when returning with our bags of groceries from the Big B. Right next door the iMart was handy for anything we ran out of or may have forgotten. This condo is situated perfectly for beach walks, restaurants and shopping. The pool and gardens are well-maintained by a competent and courteous staff. Our owner hosts Rod and Wanda were a pleasure to deal with and seemed genuinely interested in our holiday happiness. Thanks for making our Barbados vacation a wonderful one. We'll return some day to do it all again!


Bert and Louise, Ontario Canada

February 2012




          *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *




My husband and I, and our 10 year old son have recently returned from our 12 day vacation in Barbados. Our favorite holiday destination just got BETTER! The Condo is a stone's throw to all amenities, and the boardwalk along the ocean located right across the street is such a bonus for you, whether you are a runner, or just want to enjoy the ocean and sunsets on a leisurely walk. The condo was clean, bright, cool, and spacious. Even the artwork (mostly local Batiks) were stunning! The property is well maintained and secure. Rod and Wanda were extremely prompt in answering my many questions! (thanks!) and even called us the night of arrival to see that all was in order. We have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone - other than the fact that we'd like to keep it our little secret!! Rod and Wanda, you have a piece of heaven and are willing to share it! Can't thank you enough!


Cheryl and Marv, Manitoba Canada

January 2012 to February 2012




          *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *




"We stayed at the Grand Hibiscus condo for 12 nights over the Christmas holiday, 2 parents and a 10 year old daughter. After our 12 fabulous days we didn't want to leave! The description was bang on, and actually the property was even better than we were expecting. The location was fantastic, the plaza next door was very handy, especially the convenience store. We walked the boardwalk every day and really enjoyed Accra beach. There are a number of great bars and restaurants within an easy walk. We rented a car, however this would be a great place to stay if you didn't want to be driving. The grounds of the property are really spectacular and my stepdaughter and I really enjoyed the pool. The owners were a big help and answered quickly when we had questions. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants an easy and relaxing holiday in the Barbados. We are planning on going back next year, hopefully to the same place!"


John and Kim, Ontario Canada

December 2011 to January 2012





           *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *




"My family and I recently returned from Barbados, and were honoured to stay at this location. The pictures are 100% accurate; the condo has all the amenities of home, and a few extras. The location is perfect. It is steps away from food, groceries and of course, the beach. We have two children (7 and 5), both were able to walk to everything easily, especially the Ice cream shops! We cannot say enough about the owners, Rod met us at the condo the day we arrived, and made sure everything was perfect, right down to the rum punch and ice cream in the freezer. We truly enjoyed our time in Barbados, and always looked forward to a good night sleep in the "comfy" beds, to start fresh the next day!"


Tara, Ontario Canada

December 2011



            *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *




" A truly beautiful unit with all modern appliances and fixtures complete with a spacious balcony with views of the central pool and the south coast. The location is ideal, all you need to do is cross the road and you're on the boardwalk, which connects you to restaurants, bars and the popular Accra beach. There is also a shopping mall nearby for your shopping needs. "


Khalil

July 2011



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *